Our staff

The staff team at College Hall is led by the Headteacher, Marion Bent and her Senior Leadership Team. All members of SLT, including the Headteacher, have a significant teaching commitment in addition to their other duties.

Role Name Responsibility
Headteacher Marion Bent

Leadership Team 

Deputy Headteacher Amy Thoreau

Leadership Team / DSL/SENCO


Assistant Headteacher
Leanne Burling

Leadership Team - Raising Standards


Pastoral and Inclusion Lead Becci Freeman

Leadership Team


Assistant Headteacher
Clare Leahy

Leadership Team 

Teachers Ben Armstead  Maths
  Chantelle Lawrence DDSL/Enrichment
  Sarah Webb Cottage/Nurture 
  Darren Carroll Cross Curricular
  Pip Holbrough Science

Ruby Cooper


Dan Hare

 Behaviour Support Assistants        Amy Watts  
Hayley Cox
Hollie Elkes
 Administration and Finance Michelle Donnelly Receptionist
Administration Assistant
  Rachel Moss Senior Administrator
and Exams Officer
Eve Cosgrove

Leadership Team

School Business Manager

Kiera Cherrington

Finance and IT Assistant

Dean Cooper

Site Controller