Management Committee

The Management Committee of College Hall comprises 12 members in total. The composition is set out in the Instrument of Government which can be found here.

The Headteacher is an ex-officio member of the Management Committee. The Staff Member is appointed by the staff at College Hall. Community Members are appointed by the Management Committee itself. The Local Authority nominates LA Members of the Management Committee.

The full Management Committee meets at the start and towards the end of the Autumn term and at the end of the Spring and Summer terms. There are two sub-committees for 2021/22 - Teaching, Learning and Progress; and ResourcesThese Committees meet once per term and at other times as required.

The Clerk to the Management Committee is Rachel Moss, 

Contact with any member of the Management Committee can be made through Rachel, and she can also provide further details about the work of the Committee.


Name Membership
Sub Committee(s) and responsibilities
Jennifer Baker

Community Member
01/09/21 - 31/08/25

Headteacher at Kennel Lane School, Bracknell Resources (Chair)
Marion Bent  Ex-Officio

Headteacher at College Hall

Martin Gocke
(Chair of MC) 


01/04/21 - 31/03/25

Former Chief Officer at
Bracknell Forest Council 

Teaching, Learning & Progress


Responsibility for Governor Development and Health & Safety

Leanne Burling

Staff Member
29/09/20- 28/09/24
Teacher at College Hall Teaching, Learning & Progress
Gill Howarth

Local Authority Appointed

01/10/19 - 30/09/23

SENCO at Cheapside Primary School

Teaching, Learning & Progress

Member with responsibility for SEN

Clare O'Brien 

Community Member
27/09/18 - 26/09/22


Deputy Headteacher at
Easthampstead Park School, Bracknell
Teaching, Learning & Progress
Nicky Probert Parent Member
29/09/20 - 28/09/24

Teaching, Learning & Progress

Member with responsibility for PPG 

Peter Rawling


01/04/21 - 31/03/25

Former Deputy Headteacher at Windsor Boys School.

PiXL Consultant

Teaching, Learning & Progress (Chair).
Member with responsibility for Safeguarding


Debbie Smith (Vice- Chair of MC)


11/07/19 - 10/07/23

Head Teacher at Sandhurst School


Vacancy Community Member


Vacancy Community Member


Vacancy  Local Authority Appointed Member


Registered business interests of members of the Management Committee are found here and for former members here.
Attendance at meetings of the Management Committee and it's sub-committees for the previous school year is found here.
The Management Committee Code of Conduct can be found here.